17 2017

JFC - Jewish Federation of Cincinnati Annual Meeting

7:00PM - 9:00PM  

Mayerson JCC 8485 Ridge Road
Cincinnati, OH

Contact Denise Brundage

Please join us for the Jewish Federation's 121st Annual Meeting. Please RSVP.

LEARN what we accomplished together, and what’s next for our community. 
Federation is at the heart of the community — the transformative power of working “together.” Together, we’ll celebrate what we’ve accomplished this year, learn about what’s next, and give special recognition to the volunteer and professional leadership that makes Jewish Cincinnati second to none. ​

HEAR about the Federation’s role in ensuring a vibrant Jewish community.
Hear about the incredible work being done to plan for a strong community through SAFE Cincinnati and Jewish Community Relations Council (JCRC); to create a vibrant young adult Jewish community through Beyond 2020; to develop community leaders; to maximize giving and participation; and to connect to Israel and the global Jewish world. ​


CELEBRATE leaders in our community.
We will be celebrating the graduates of our community’s leadership programs, including LEAD, Wexner and the Hineini programs that focus on developing volunteer leadership; and the Jewish Nonprofit Leadership Institute (JNLI) and Spertus Leadership Program, which focus on developing our community’s professional leadership. We will also remember Dr. Tom Monaco and recognize Arna Poupko-Fischer, co-instructors of JNLI.  

In addition, we will give special recognition to one exemplary volunteer and two outstanding professionals serving our community. Jay Price will receive the prestigious Nancy and Robert Goldstein Volunteer of the Year Award. A long-time committed Federation contributor and volunteer, Jay has put his heart and soul into our community for decades. Jay is a Federation board and executive committee member, and he also serves on the boards of Cincinnati Hillel, the Jewish Cemeteries of Greater Cincinnati, and the national Board of Jewish Aging Services. Holly Wolfson and Dedra Perlmutter will be presented with the Junior and Senior Weston Avodah Awards, in recognition of their dedication to our community through years of passion and professional service.  

Dessert reception to follow.


Existing and new board members, please join us for dinner at 5:30pm. RSVP to Denise Brundage at 513-985-1521 or